Prosper

The best rat ever.
No dead, living or unborn rat can ever replace him or be as great as he was..

His name is Prosper, and he was my best friend.
For 2years and 7 months he was my reason to get out of bed.
We have done so much together.
He was always there and cuddled or licked away my tears as soon as i got sad.
He was the reason for so many smiles and laughter.

Now almost two years has passed since he died.
I have not really accepted or realized that he is gone, nor have i catered his death.
I just close myself of and wont let me feel that pain of loosing someone i love again.

I keep thinking of him, missing him, looking at picture and it feels like im being stabbed.
At that point i close myself of.
Im only writing and posting this because i need to realize that my friend is no longer with me on earth.
But i cant.. Because Prosper cant really be gone, he has to be alive and im just waiting to get back home to him.

Its not just Prosper thats gone.
That year i lost so many loved ones.
I guess i just shut of instead of feeling that pain.
So two years later i still wont let me feel sad or feel that pain.
Realizing that Prosper is gone means realizing that all the deaths that year, they really happened. And they cant have.
So i will not cry over my lost friend, i will try to smile over the good times we had.

Again, only posting to get myself to open up.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: